Jasmine dreams

Last night, at the traffic signal, a boy came up to the car. As they often do. With a bunch of jasmine strings. “Take it, for your hair,” he giggled. His eyes, though, were weary.

Yes, I will. Two strings of jasmine. One for you, one for me. One will adorn my hair. Cool my head, too. The other will be my gift to you. For jasmine-scented dreams. For a touch of me with you.

The boy is waiting patiently. The light turns green. We pay him in a flurry. Five rupees. For two sets sets of jasmine dreams.

Who says the price of living has gone up?

3 thoughts on “Jasmine dreams

  1. Fly in via mammamoon’s portal. Jasmine happens to be my favorite flower. Strange coming from a man! I know, but I don’t care. The flower is simple and elegant.

    Whenever I hear the Japanese words Shibui (adjective); or shibumi (noun), it reminds me of Jasmine.

    The definition of these words are: refers to a particular aesthetic of simple, subtle, and unobtrusive beauty. Like other Japanese aesthetic terms, such as iki and wabi-sabi shibui can apply to a wide variety of subjects, not just art or fashion.

    An curious portal. I will return to saunter some when I have the opportunity.

    Thank you!

    Ato ne…

Leave a Reply

